EggDonationAgency

Clinic donor-egg program · California

Fertility Institute of San Diego

fertilityinstitutesandiego.comFDA-registered for donor eggs

Facts last checked . Published .

Costs and compensation

Agency fee
Not published
Frozen egg lot price
Not published
First-time donor pay
$8,000
“…approximately 3 months, including all medical screening, legal contracts and the cycle itself. Donor FAQs How much compensation will I receive? Donors are compensated $8,000 for their first donor cycle. Donors may increase their compensation at their desired amount for subsequent cycles. Donors may complete up to 6 cycles. Compensation is…”

Source: fertilityinstitutesandiego.com, checked 2026-10-01

Repeat donor pay
Not published

Policies and screening

“Not stated” means we did not find it on the organization's website, not that it is unavailable.

Refund, guarantee or rematch
Not stated
Donor complication insurance
Not stated
Donor psychological screening
Likely yes (unverified)
Donor background check
Not stated
Known (directed) egg donors
Likely yes (unverified)
Open-ID / future contact
Yes
“All of the cycles completed for our in-house egg donor program are non-identified, unless we specifically discuss an open cycle with you.”

Source: fertilityinstitutesandiego.com, checked 2026-10-01

Serves international parents
Likely yes (unverified)
Financing / payment plans
Likely yes (unverified)

Locations

Fertility Institute of San Diego

9850 Genesee Ave Ste 300, La Jolla, CA 92037 · (858) 457-2229

Fertility Institute Reproductive Laboratory, Inc

9850 Genesee Ave, Suite 300, La Jolla, CA 92037 · (858) 457-2229

FDA HCT/P registration for oocytes: registered (last registered 2026), FEI 3011080049

Facts were collected automatically from fertilityinstitutesandiego.com's own pages and checked with a verification step; prices are shown only when verified. Spotted an error? Report it.