Clinic donor-egg program · California
Hanabusa IVF
hanabusaivf.comFDA-registered for donor eggs
Facts last checked . Published .
Costs and compensation
- Agency fee
- Not published
- Frozen egg lot price
- Not published
- First-time donor pay
- Not published
- Repeat donor pay
- Not published
Policies and screening
“Not stated” means we did not find it on the organization's website, not that it is unavailable.
- Refund, guarantee or rematch
- Not stated
- Donor complication insurance
- Not stated
- Donor psychological screening
- Not stated
- Donor background check
- Not stated
- Known (directed) egg donors
- Not stated
- Open-ID / future contact
- Not stated
- Serves international parents
- Likely yes (unverified)
- Financing / payment plans
- Yes
“Hanabusa partners with Sunfish to offer access to fertility financing options created for family-building care.Sunfish works with a variety of intended parents, including LGBTQIA+ families, heterosexual couples, single parents, and borrowers using a co-signer.”
Source: hanabusaivf.com, checked 2026-10-01
Location
Hanabusa IVF
4910 Directors Pl, Suite 150, San Diego, CA 92121 · (858) 480-5400
FDA HCT/P registration for oocytes: registered (last registered 2026), FEI 3011125133
CDC-reporting clinic 616 (2022): donor egg services yes, SART member no, 629 total cycles.
| Egg / embryo source | 2022 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|
| Fresh donor eggs, fresh embryo transfer | No transfers reported | No transfers reported |
| Frozen donor eggs (egg bank), fresh embryo transfer | No transfers reported | Too few to publish |
| Frozen embryos from donor eggs | 42.9% | 11 of 19 transfers |
| Donated embryos | No transfers reported | No transfers reported |