Clinic donor-egg program · Virginia
Virginia Fertility & IVF
Facts last checked . Published .
Costs and compensation
- Agency fee
- Not published
- Frozen egg lot price
- Not published
- First-time donor pay
- Not published
- Repeat donor pay
- Not published
Policies and screening
“Not stated” means we did not find it on the organization's website, not that it is unavailable.
- Refund, guarantee or rematch
- Not stated
- Donor complication insurance
- Not stated
- Donor psychological screening
- Not stated
- Donor background check
- Not stated
- Known (directed) egg donors
- Yes
- Open-ID / future contact
- Not stated
- Serves international parents
- Not stated
- Financing / payment plans
- Likely yes (unverified)
“Our team is here to help guide you through the process of choosing an egg donor from one of the trusted egg banks we work with, and also work with known donors such as friends and family.”
Source: vafertility.com, checked 2026-10-01
Location
Virginia Fertility & IVF
4100 Olympia Cir, Suite 201, Charlottesville, VA 22911 · (434) 220-6620
FDA HCT/P registration for oocytes: registered (last registered 2026), FEI 3005667202
CDC-reporting clinic 52 (2022): donor egg services yes, SART member yes, 1035 total cycles.
| Egg / embryo source | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fresh donor eggs, fresh embryo transfer | No transfers reported | No transfers reported | Too few to publish |
| Frozen donor eggs (egg bank), fresh embryo transfer | 6 of 12 transfers | 8 of 10 transfers | Too few to publish |
| Frozen embryos from donor eggs | 48.1% | 10 of 17 transfers | 6 of 8 transfers |
| Donated embryos | 11 of 15 transfers | Too few to publish | 6 of 12 transfers |